bobbysox manager

In-field fly rule: When the batter is called out but the fielder actually dropped the ball, do the base runners have to tag up or can they continue running since the ball was dropped?

Comments for bobbysox manager

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Infield Fly Rule
by: Coach Dan

If the ball is dropped, there is no need to tag up. You only need to tag up when the ball is caught.

Rating
starstarstarstarstar
IF rule
by: Anonymous

Once the infield fly rule is called, the batter is out, no matter what. If the ball is dropped the runners may (but do not have to)advance at there own risk,In most case they should stay on the base but all heck breaks lose when it is called and then is dropped.

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Your Softball Questions.







Search Our
Family of Sites:




Translate the Page




Equipment Corner

fastpitch softball coaching
Coaching Guides & DVDs

fastpitch softball coaching
Fastpitch Bats

fastpitch softball coaching
Fielding Gloves



Follow us on
Twitter




Become a
Facebook Fan