Catcher

Can a catcher tag a girl out standing on home plate with her mitt with a live ball in her free hand?

Comments for Catcher

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Out Tag Play
by: Dan

No, like every other fielder, the player must be tug out with the ball, not an empty glove. This, of course, applies to a tag play. On a force play, totally different rules where the person must possess the ball and can touch the base any way feasible.

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Your Softball Questions.







Search Our
Family of Sites:




Translate the Page




Equipment Corner

fastpitch softball coaching
Coaching Guides & DVDs

fastpitch softball coaching
Fastpitch Bats

fastpitch softball coaching
Fielding Gloves



Follow us on
Twitter




Become a
Facebook Fan