Coach

Runner on first batter hits ground ball to first baseman he steps on first base then throws to second base is this runner out by forced run or does this runner have to be tagged for the out

Comments for Coach

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Force Play v Tag Play
by: Dan

As soon as the first baseman tags first, the force at second is off and the runner must be tagged to complete the out.

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Your Softball Questions.







Search Our
Family of Sites:




Translate the Page




Equipment Corner

fastpitch softball coaching
Coaching Guides & DVDs

fastpitch softball coaching
Fastpitch Bats

fastpitch softball coaching
Fielding Gloves



Follow us on
Twitter




Become a
Facebook Fan