FOUL BALL



CAN A RUNNER TAG UP ON FLY FOUL BALL?

Comments for FOUL BALL

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Short answer ... Yes
by: Dan

Thank you for your question. A runner is allowed to tag up and advance on a foul ball. Just as a ball in fair territory, the runner can only advance after the catch is made. The runner advances at her own risk.

Good luck with your season,

Coach Dan

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Your Softball Questions.







Search Our
Family of Sites:




Translate the Page




Equipment Corner

fastpitch softball coaching
Coaching Guides & DVDs

fastpitch softball coaching
Fastpitch Bats

fastpitch softball coaching
Fielding Gloves



Follow us on
Twitter




Become a
Facebook Fan