softball fan

by john
(villa grove, il)

On a dropped 3rd strike, 1 out, 1st base not occupied, batter walks almost to dugout, coach says run she takes off and makes it to 1st. at what point is the batter called out?

Comments for softball fan

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Field of Play
by: Dan

I would have thought that as soon as she walked out of the field of play and onto the dugout area, the umpire should have called her out. That should have been the end of the play; drop third stroke regardless.

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Your Softball Questions.







Search Our
Family of Sites:




Translate the Page




Equipment Corner

fastpitch softball coaching
Coaching Guides & DVDs

fastpitch softball coaching
Fastpitch Bats

fastpitch softball coaching
Fielding Gloves



Follow us on
Twitter




Become a
Facebook Fan