Umpire Call

by Taya
(Stafford)

What happens when their are no out and there is no one on base and you hit the ball and run to first but the first base man catches it hold it for like 5 seconds but then drops it

Comments for Umpire Call

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Unpire Decision
by: Coach Dan

Hi Taya,

I fthe umpire determines that the first baseman had possession than the runner is out. If the first baseman had possession and was transferring the ball to throw it back to the pitcher, the umpire will determine that the runner is out. Again, the proper call will be determined by how the umpire defines possession.

Kind reagrds,
Dan

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Your Softball Questions.







Search Our
Family of Sites:




Translate the Page




Equipment Corner

fastpitch softball coaching
Coaching Guides & DVDs

fastpitch softball coaching
Fastpitch Bats

fastpitch softball coaching
Fielding Gloves



Follow us on
Twitter




Become a
Facebook Fan