UMPIRE

by JAMES
(IUKA MS US)



PASSED BALL GETS CAUGHT IN NET ON BACK STOP RUNNERS ON BASE WHAT IS RULING

Comments for UMPIRE

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Ground Rules
by: Coach Dan

Thank you for your question. I do not believe that there is a single rule that covers this for every field as each field is unique despite overall specifications. This should be covered in the ground rules for that particular field. If I had to guess how this should be handled, I would assume that as a pass ball to the back stop, where the ball then got caught in the back stop that it would be a dead ball and each base runner would be awarded the next base.

Kind regards,
Dan

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Your Softball Questions.







Search Our
Family of Sites:




Translate the Page




Equipment Corner

fastpitch softball coaching
Coaching Guides & DVDs

fastpitch softball coaching
Fastpitch Bats

fastpitch softball coaching
Fielding Gloves



Follow us on
Twitter




Become a
Facebook Fan