by Troy

if a girl hits a homerun (out the park) but doesn't touch home plate on accident and then the catcher tags her with a different ball is she out?

Comments for Dad

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments


by: Dan


Please see this link:

She would be out if she went into the dug out. In fact, this is an appeal play, and should be treated as such as per the attached. The link, above, does an excellent job of spelling out the circumstances and various scenarios.

Good luck with your season!

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Your Softball Questions.

Search Our
Family of Sites:

Translate the Page

Equipment Corner

fastpitch softball coaching
Coaching Guides & DVDs

fastpitch softball coaching
Fastpitch Bats

fastpitch softball coaching
Fielding Gloves

Follow us on

Become a
Facebook Fan