Dropped third strike with bases loaded

by Coach

Bases loaded 2 outs, the batter strikes out and catcher drops the third call strike. Since the batter can run to first even tho it’s occupied, can the catcher step on home instead of throwing to first for the third out?

Comments for Dropped third strike with bases loaded

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Dropped third strike
by: Dan

I have seen in games where that situation occurred and yes, the catcher tagged Homeplate to end the inning.

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Your Softball Questions.







Search Our
Family of Sites:




Translate the Page




Equipment Corner

fastpitch softball coaching
Coaching Guides & DVDs

fastpitch softball coaching
Fastpitch Bats

fastpitch softball coaching
Fielding Gloves



Follow us on
Twitter




Become a
Facebook Fan