FAN

by Larry
(Ohio)

Starting pitcher goes from pitching to 1st base - 2 innings later same player returns to pitch - Does she get any warm-up pitches ?

Comments for FAN

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Warm-up Pitches
by: Dan

Larry,

Thank you for your question.

Since the same pitcher came back as the pitcher two innings later, she does get warm up pitches. The only time she does not is if she comes back to pitch in the same inning. Please see Rule 6 (Pitching Regulations (Fast Pitch) Section 9 (Warm-up Pitches)

Dan

Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Thank you
by: Anonymous

Thank you - this came up at a game last weekend

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Your Softball Questions.







Search Our
Family of Sites:




Translate the Page




Equipment Corner

fastpitch softball coaching
Coaching Guides & DVDs

fastpitch softball coaching
Fastpitch Bats

fastpitch softball coaching
Fielding Gloves



Follow us on
Twitter




Become a
Facebook Fan