On a forced out does the run count?

Bases loaded two outs, ground ball to third base, the third basemen fields the ground ball and makes the force out at third (3rd out) the runner that started on third crosses home plate before the force out occurred. Does the run count?

Comments for On a forced out does the run count?

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Rating
starstarstarstarstar
No score on a forceout
by: Dan

Under Rule 5 - The Game; Section 5 - Scoring of Runs; B: No run shall be scored if the third out of the inning is the result of (1) A batter-runner called out prior to reaching first base or any other runner forced out due to the batter becoming a batter-runner.

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Your Softball Questions.







Search Our
Family of Sites:




Translate the Page




Equipment Corner

fastpitch softball coaching
Coaching Guides & DVDs

fastpitch softball coaching
Fastpitch Bats

fastpitch softball coaching
Fielding Gloves



Follow us on
Twitter




Become a
Facebook Fan